Jisatsu no otōsan

Album Overview

Heaven Noise recently received a scratched CD-R in the mail with the words “Jisatsu no otōsan [DEMO]” hastily written in blue sharpie. Brushing aside an instinct to translate these words, we instead embraced the strange compelling force to listen immediately. As it turned out, this blissfully melancholic collection of lofi instrumentals was perfectly capable of translating itself.

Buy or stream the full album from your favorite digital music service (links below the album cover to the left).

BRAND NEW! Stream the bonus single “Kmart 1988″ below (not on the album, exclusively on Soundcloud).


  • 1Crescent Shadows
  • 2Promise
  • 3Belle
  • 4Kmart 1992
  • 5Red Sky At Morning
  • 6Amnesia
  • 7Bath
  • 8Insomnia
  • 9Now
  • 10Exhale
  • 11Kmart 1991
  • 12See Us
  • 13 Leave
  • 14Orwell
  • 15Red Sky At Night