Album Overview

The third solo album by IAME (pronounced “I Am Me”) is called Lame — a title inspired by a common misprint of his name and his general sentiment towards popular culture.  This multi-textured album shows the depth and skill of the Portland, Oregon based artist.  A member of Northwest supergroups Sandpeople and Oldominion, he has spent the last two years recording this very personal yet entertaining album.  Lame shifts between heavy, thought provoking subject matter, detailed narratives, and tongue in cheek commentary.  Lame is entirely produced by Smoke M2D6, a fellow Oldominion member whose inventive beats have helped define the sound of Northwest hip hop.  For this album he composed a diverse, genre-bending assortment of tracks filled with live instrumentation, ethereal melodies, and hard-hitting drums.  Elements of blues, soul, epic rock, and electronica all combine seamlessly to create a truly unique listening experience.  Lame features additional vocals by Toni Hill, Poena Suddarth, Reva Devito and guest verses from Solillaquists of Sound, Sapient, Xperience, Smoke M2D6 and Gold.

  • 1The Proposal (Intro)
  • 2Today
  • 3Leverage feat. Sapient
  • 4Felt So Real feat. Toni Hill
  • 5Lame
  • 6Deaf Kid
  • 7Thy Will feat. Toni Hill
  • 8It's Not Always Pretty
  • 9Ninja Defense
  • 10Bright Side feat. Smoke M2D6
  • 11Carlin List feat. Solillaquists of Sound
  • 12Keep The Change
  • 13Introducing McJameson feat. Gold
  • 14Raw Data
  • 15Domestikated feat. Poeina Suddarth
  • 16What Kind Are You? feat. Smoke M2D6, Xperience, & Maya Terry

Similar Releases